Cart 0
Ain't She Sweet

Such Sweet Thunder Music

Ain't She Sweet

$ 75.00

Ain’t She Sweet


arranged by Sy Oliver

transcribed by David Berger


The greatest of all of Oliver’s vocal group charts for Jimmie Lunceford, this one featured Trummy Young with the band’s vocal trio, all harmonizing in classic 4-part harmony. Sy had a way with taking tired and corny older material and adding humor and hipness.


Medium Swing

Grade 3

Solos: 4 male singers, alto sax, guitar behind vocals


5 saxes (AAATB)

3 trumpets

2 trombones

Male vocal





Share this Product

More from this collection